Former Trivium drummer Nick Augusto forms new band

Streams debut song Machine Says No off the upcoming unnamed EP

Little less than a year after parting ways with Trivium, drummer Nick Augusto now returns with a brand new band called Corrosion, which also features members of Insense and Before the Mourning.

The group, whose line-up is rounded out by vocalist/bassist Tommy Hjelm and guitarists Christopher Cussell and Martin Rygge, have already recorded three songs and will release them soon as a digital EP via Mas-Kina Recordings (Insense, Beaten to Death, She Said Destroy).

Listen to Machine Says No right here.

Augusto said, 'It’s just four friends playing what makes us feel good and I really hope you all enjoy it. Really looking forward to making a full length and seeing everyone on tour soon. The idea for this project came together right after me and Trivium parted ways… All of us in Corrosion were friends already so it just felt right to start it up. I was an Insense fan, so going for a long shot them being all the way in Norway and I wanted to play in a band with them. We talked through emails and made it happen. We just wrote three songs and felt like it was a good introduction and a full length will come eventually. What you hear on this EP is just what we felt at the time and that’s what came out and it felt pretty damn good and clicked right away.'