Belle Haven set to release their debut album in late March

Belle Haven will release the second single The Looking Glass on the 13th February...

Following the success of the first single Hunt For Health, Melbourne post-hardcore band, Belle Haven will release their first album Everything Ablaze on the 27th March via Halfcut, Shock Records' home for heavy music.

Everything Ablaze was recorded in the USA with internationally renowned producer, Matt Goldman  who has worked with bands such as Underoath, The Chariot, The Devil Wears Prada and more. The album follows the band’s 2012 EP Onus, which is still being purchased via download and physical sales throughout Australia and abroad.

A message from Belle Haven 'This is a big moment for us as a band, and as a family. Our biggest accomplishment yet. It's as frightening as it is exciting. In saying that, we couldn't be more stoked to finally begin sharing everything with everyone.'

Belle Haven have recently received an international deal with Distort, a Canadian independent record label based in Toronto. The label specialises in hardcore punk bands such as Alexisonfire and Cancer Bats and metal bands such as Johnny Truant. Belle Haven pride themselves on their live shows, delivering a secure, overly energetic performance bound to nimble riffs, heavy breakdowns and gentle jams, all throughout a flowing yet engaging set. Drawing influences from a range of different bands such as Underoath, Death Cab For Cutie, Circa Survive and The Chariot.

Belle Haven will support American metalcore band Norma Jean on their Australian tour.

Everything Ablaze track list

1.Rolls And Fame (3:13)
2. Tongues (4:11)
3. Ornament (3:12)
4. The Looking Glass (4:16)
5. Paper Cup (3:20)
6. Closet (3:34)
7. Hunt For Health (1:22)
8. Heartache Delusion (3:35)
9. Two Trains (4:24)
10. This Is A Congregation Now Sing (4:10)
11. A Rebirth Of Self (2:08)
12. Ms Black Dress (5:36)