Rectified Spirit: Self titled debut album out this month!.

December 28 is rectification day...


Heavy metallers Rectified Spirit from Guwahati, India have announced the release of their self titled debut album. The album is slated for release by Demonstealer Records on 28th December. The 10 track album has been recorded at Lucid Recess Studios and mixed and mastered by Zorran Mendonsa who has previously worked with artists like Demonic Resurrection, New Way Home, Solstate and Indus Creed. The album artwork has been done by Mayur Saikia.

Track listing:

To Hold A Sabre


Paradigm Lost 

The Magician's Birthday

Rectified Spirit

There Is No Tomorrow

Where The Ashes Fell


Until We Expire


Guitarist Samudragupta commented "Releasing this album feels like a moment of catharsis and also feels like letting go of a lot of things because this album contains so much of our deeper emotions. It also makes us wonder whether as individuals, we would be able to remain  the same as we are letting go of ourselves through these intense lyrical and musical expressions."



Rectified Spirit Band Snap.jpg