Primevil signs with Scarlet Records

Whilst Cronos sits at home sulking about the Royal Wedding invite that never materialised, Mantas is back doing what he does best!

Primevil, the new band formed by former Venom members Jeff "Mantas" Dunn (guitar), Tony "The Demolition Man" Dolan (bass, vocals) and Antony "Antton" Lant (drums), has signed a deal with Scarlet Records.

This summer will see the release of the mini album The Creatures Of The Black, which features 4 cover versions of songs that influenced them to begin their very own metal journeys (Exciter by Judas Priest, God Of Thunder by Kiss, Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be by AC/DC and Motörhead by Motörhead) plus 2 brand new original tracks, The Creatures Of The Black and Reptile.

The mini album is providing a glimpse of what people can expect from the band's debut full length album, which will be out sometime around September/October 2011. Appearences are being booked now and a full tour is being scheduled for 2012.