Ne Obliviscaris Unveils New Album Artwork/Track Details

Debut album to drop soon!

Ne Obliviscaris has issued this statement on the band's recent  - and not so recent travails.

"With our album finally set to be mastered this week after a lengthy recording process, and then a lengthy mixing process with Jens Bogren (we're not good at doing things quickly it seems...have you noticed?), we're finally getting close to being able to let you all hear the final result of our years of hard work. So with that in mind, we thought we'd start to give you a bit more information about our debut album!

First of all, we have given it the title Portal of I. More than anything else, this album was for us a long epic journey, personally and musically, and throughout its creation we've experienced some of the best times in our lives and some of the worst. The portal this album creates for each of us in NeO is significant and pronounced, and whilst every person will experience this album differently, we hope that it also provides each of you with your own portal journeying into the musical world we've created. Secondly, artwork for the album has been completed by our vocalist Xenoyr. Here is the front cover for you all to check out! This album is full of complexities, and encompasses many shades of dark and light and we feel this artwork really reflects Portal of I well.

Lastly, here is the tracklist for Portal of I. The album features 7 songs, and is just over 71 minutes in length. All of the songs are quite different and distinct and we can't wait for you to hear them all!


1. Tapestry of the Starless Abstract (12:01)

2. Xenoflux (10:01)

3. Of the Leper Butterflies (5:52)

4. Forget Not (12:04)

5. And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope (11:35)

6. As Icicles Fall (9:24)

7. Of Petrichor Weaves Black Noise (10:43)

When's the official release date? Stay tuned for more announcements!"