Kryptos: The Coils of Apollyon track listing revealed

Old-school metallers Kryptos have released the track listing for their third upcoming album.

Bangalore-based Kryptos are pleased to announce the track listing for their third release, The Coils of Apollyon. Recording, which began in early March and wrapped up in April, will be mixed and mastered by Anupam Roy at Grey Studios in New Delhi. The album is scheduled for release in Autumn 2011.

Frontman Nolan Lewis said of the album: 'Anyone who loves eighties melodic metal that’s rough around the edges will absolutely foam at the mouth once they get their hands on this. We’ve gone for a clear yet raw and heavy production so don’t expect anything ‘modern’ here. This definitely sounds like it was spat out from 1988. If you love Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Mercyful Fate, Kreator and Coroner, this will be right up your alley'.

The cover art, done by Mark Riddick can be seen on the band's website here

The Coils of Apollyon track listing

The Mask of Anubis
Serpent Mage
Visions of Dis
The Isle of Voices
The Coils of Apollyon
Nexus Legion
Eternal Crimson Spires