New album from Blood Of Kingu

Cult Ukrainian black metallers Blood Of Kingu bring forth the new album Sun In The House Of The Scorpion

Blood Of Kingu was forged in 2005 by Ukrainian black metal legend Roman Sayenko known for his other work in (Hate Forest, Drudkh, Dark Ages), Thurios (Astrofaes, Drudkh, Hate Forest), Krechet (Drudkh, Astrofaes) and Yuri (Drudkh, Lutomysl). The debut album entitled De Occulta Philosophia was recorded in the summer of 2007. It represents intensive, fast and grim black metal with ritualistic melodies and real shamanistic, freezing voices. The main idea behind Blood Of Kingu is black metal inspired by and paying homage to Sumerian, ancient Egyptian, ancient Tibetan and Indo-Aryan mythology, demonology and astronomy. Blood Of Kingu reflects nature and elements' power, showing the real sense of black metal searching for purity, knowledge and abyss. Blood Of Kingu's art is far removed from the world of humans and ignorant creations like politics, technology, urbanization, religious contradictions and modern hypocritical values and ideals.

The mesmerizing new album entitled Sun In The House Of The Scorpion was recorded in the autumn of 2009 and will be released May 24th, 2010 by Candlelight Records.

Sun In The House Of The Scorpion track listing:

  1. Herald Of The Aeon Of Darkness 
  2. Those That Wander Amidst The Stars 
  3. Cyclopean Temples Of The Old Ones 
  4. Incantation Of He Who Sleeps 
  5. Guardians Of Gateways To Outer Void 
  6. Ceremonies To Awake Thy Ageless Hate 
  7. Morbid Black Dreams Bringing Madness 
  8. Gate Of Nanna (BEHERIT cover)