Frontiers Records announce catalogue re-issues sale

Some long out-of-print classics will be released in limited edition form on August 27th, via Frontiers Records.

Wetton/Downes' Icon, the album that marked the reunion between Geoff Downes and John Wetton. Originally released in 2005, this is the album that re-sparked the flame between the two artists and brought later two more albums and the original Asia line-up reunion. This edition will see the addition of five bonus tracks: Heat of the Moment ('05), Paradox/Let Me Go (new version), The Smile Has Left Your Eyes ('05), In The End (new version) and There In Your Bed (which originally appeared on the Heat of the Moment 05 EP). Details and samples available on

Hurricane's Liquifury, the third album from the amazing US hard rock band featuring singer Kelly Hansen (who later went on to join Foreigner) and drummer Jay Schellen (who will shortly appear on the Unruly Child reunion album). This reissue will include two bonus tracks: Push and Promises (both have originally appeared on the Japanese edition of the album). Details and samples available on

Seventh Key's self-titled debut album from the collaboration between Kansas bassist Billy Greer and former City Boy guitar player Mike Slamer. Both have played together in Streets, the band formed by Steve Walsh in his brief hiatus from Kansas from 1983 to 1986. This album includes some songs which were originally demoed for the Kansas Power album and features performances from Steve Morse, Phil Ehart, Steve Walsh and Rich Williams among others. This reissue adds two bonus tracks, The Storm Rages On (original Japanese bonus track) and Remember You Well (US bonus track which was written by the other ex-Kansas, Kerry Livgren). Details and samples available on

The Raging Fire, the band’s second album, spawned from a studio project Seventh Key evolved in a more stable unit which saw Greer and Slamer joined by Terry Brock and Jamie Thompson. This reissue comes with one bonus track, Love Train. Details and samples available on

Work of Art
singer Lars Sarfsund is currently completing the vocal track recordings for the highly anticipated second album from the Swedish melodic rock band that took the scene by storm with the release of their self-titled debut in February 2008. The working title of the new album will be In Progress and Frontiers looks to release it before the end of 2010. Melodic rock fans can expect a real step forward and the guys will deliver nothing else than a stunning release!

Frontiers Records informs that the release of the third Allen/Lande album The Showdown, originally planned for September, has been postponed to November 2010. We apologise to the fans for the unexpected delay.

There have been some very positive press results blessing the return of ex-Harem Scarem singer Harry Hess fronting First Signal, the new project produced by Dennis Ward of Pink Cream 69.
Enjoy the videoclip for the awesome album’s opener This City here

Outloud, the US-Greek hard rock unit, is working already on the follow-up to their successful self-titled debut release. RockpagesTV 'invaded' Basement Studios were the band is working and talked with drummer Mark Cross and guitarist Bob Katsionis about the recording of their sophomore album, the differences with the first and Outloud's characteristics. See the interview here

Well-known Japanese actor/singer Anna Tsuchiya will use the original The Murder of My Sweet song Follow The Rain (titled Shout In The Rain in her version) as the lead off single from her third album released in Japan on Avex.
It’s very rare that a Japanese artist decides to cut a single with an already available song - but Avex and Anna loved the track very much and the band feels honoured by their choice. The Murder of My Sweet are scheduled to appear live at the forthcoming Raismes Festival in France on September 11th.

The Melodic Rock Fanzine
Frontiers Records is proud to present the new issue of Melodic Rock Fanzine. The 39th release of our successful magazine is available for free all over the world through record shops, mailorders and every fine dealer carrying the Frontiers Records releases.

This new issue includes reviews and interviews of First Signal, Terry Brock, Terra Nova, Sister Sin Wheels Of Fire, Joey Summer, Kickhunter, Tony Harnell & The Mercury Train, Yoso, Jorn and more.