Dead Letter Circus announce Aesthesis album tour

Dead Letter Circus have announced their national album tour this week!
Tour Dates: 
01/10/2015 - 24/10/2015

Aesthesis is not only the title of Dead Letter Circus’ 3rd album, it’s the only way to describe the experience of being at a Dead Letter Circus show. To be present at a Dead Letter Circus show amongst the swirling, pumping sounds of the 5-piece juggernaut of Australian Rock and the swell of the crowd is not to be missed.

Playing their way across the country in some of their favourite venues, DLC will be showcasing tracks from Aesthesis as well as fan favourites from their 100,000+ selling catalogue spanning the last decade. They are also bringing their good friends from the USA, 10 Years on the string of shows from Melbourne onwards. 10 Years have been touring the United States recently with Breaking Benjamin and Nonpoint.

Aesthesis was given life in early 2015 by the band with Matt Bartlem (Jarryd James, Matt Corby) and Forrester Savell (Helmet, The Occupants) and mixed by multiple Grammy Award winner Chris Lord-Alge. (Muse, Deftones, Green Day, Slipknot, My Chemical Romance). The album is released on Friday August 14 in Australia and New Zealand.

The album tour encompasses Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, Tasmania, New South Wales and Queensland and takes in iconic venues such as The Forum in Melbourne, The Triffid in Brisbane, The Roundhouse in Sydney, Metropolis Fremantle in Perth and The Governor Hindmarsh in Adelaide as well as regional shows in most states.

Fans who have signed up to Dead Letter Circus’ email list will be granted early access to purchase tickets for the tour on Wednesday August 19 and will open up to the public on Thursday August 20 at deadlettercircus.com.

While You Wait, the first taste of Aesthesis was immediately embraced by both fans and triple j, taking over the station for two weeks running in early June as the most played track as well as added to rock radio playlists around the country. The second taste of the album In Plain Sight was also added to rotation on triple j and continues to gather support in the lead up to the album’s launch.  New Zealand’s The Rock Radio station added While You Wait & more recently In Plain Sight in preparation for their recent trip to the land of the long white cloud with home grown heroes I Am Giant.

The Dead Letter Circus fan pre-sale will be open from Wednesday 19 August and available to public on Thursday 20 August. Tickets will be available from the usual ticketing outlets and www.deadlettercircus.com.

Thursday 1 October - Bunbury, Prince Of Wales Hotel *
Friday 2 October - Perth, Metropolis Fremantle *
Saturday 3 October - Rockingham, Leisure Inn *
Sunday 4 October - Adelaide, The Gov *
Wednesday 7 October - Ballarat, Karova Lounge *
Thursday 8 October - Bendigo, Black Swan Hotel *
Friday 9 October - Geelong, Barwon Club *
Saturday 10 October - Melbourne, The Forum
Sunday 11 October – Hobart, Brisbane Hotel
Wednesday 11 October – Wagga Wagga, Home Tavern
Thursday 15 October - Canberra, UCU
Friday 16 October - Wollongong, Waves
Saturday 17 October - Sydney, Roundhouse
Sunday 18 October - Newcastle, The Cambridge
Friday 23 October - Gold Coast, Coolangatta Hotel
Saturday 24 October - Brisbane, The Triffid 
* 10 Years not appearing