Trivium Announce New Album - 'The Sin and the Sentence' for an October 2017 Release

Trivium have come roaring back, The Sin And The Sentence combines a truckload of classic Trivium dynamics to create something fresh.

Trivium has unveiled details of their new album, The Sin and the Sentence due for an October 20 release via Roadrunner Records and available for pre-order now. The band has also released a new single, The Heart From Your Hate... 
Recorded with producer Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira) at Santa Ana, California’s Hybrid Studios, The Sin and the Sentence finds Trivium – Matt Heafy (lead vocals, lead guitar), Corey Beaulieu (guitar, vocals), Paolo Gregoletto (bass) and Alex Bent (drums) – returning with their first new music since their celebrated 2015 LP, Silence In The Snow.  The new LP also features the band’s first recordings with new drummer Bent who joined the band last year. Earlier this summer Trivium debuted the album’s incendiary title track, The Sin And The Sentence, the official music video for which has amassed over 1.5 Million views in just three weeks. 
Just two years ago, Trivium made a stunning impact with Silence In The Snow, arriving at #3 on Billboard’s “Hard Rock Albums” chart and #19 on the overall Billboard 200 and #7 on the ARIA chart, marking Trivium’s fourth consecutive Top 10 debut in Australia.
Trivium catapulted into the first ranks of modern metal with 2004’s Roadrunner debut, Ascendancy - 2006’s The Crusade incorporated new melodic colours into the band’s sound, resulting in widespread critical applause and a top 25 Billboard 200 debut. Shogun followed two years later and received even greater acclaim and chart success! 
Watch the new track - The Heart From Your Hate HERE