Karnivool Announce a National Tour but Avoid the National Capital!

Expect intimate, expect sweaty, expect loud. Expect to hear all of Themata – Just don't expect to see it in Canberra....

10 years ago an unknown band from Perth, Western Australia pooled their very limited resources and questionable facial hair, and got to work on their debut album. Recorded in various spaces, in various ways, with a slightly varying line-up, they borrowed gear, they borrowed money, they borrowed space and they used some tunings that perhaps haven’t been heard again. The band were Karnivool and the album that had so much blood, sweat, tears (and god knows what else) expended on it in those early hours was Themata.

A decade later and Karnivool are a progressive force to be reckoned with. They tour most of the continents, most of the time, playing to a rabid worldwide audience that follows and debates their every move. Just this week they have been in Europe headlining sold out shows in iconic venues like The Melkweg in Amsterdam and The Roundhouse in London. Their headline sets are quite long, in part due to the fact that there are quite a few songs from that first album that people insist they play. 

Karnivool are a band that usually only ever look forward. But, for once, they are going to take a look over their shoulders. The Themata Decade Tour: where longtime fans can go nuts to old faves, and new fans can hear some nuggets that don’t get shined often enough.

Spotify, Billions & The Fidelity Corporation present The Themata Decade Tour

Thursday April 30 - University, Wollongong
Friday May 1 - Panthers, Newcastle
Saturday May 2 - Metro, Sydney
Thursday May 7 - The Northern, Byron Bay
Friday May 8 - The Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Saturday May 9 - The Triffid, Brisbane
Tuesday May 12 - The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Friday May 15 - Kay Street, Traralgon
Saturday May 16 - Wool Exchange, Geelong
Tuesday May 19 - The Gov, Adelaide
Thursday May 21 - Discovery, Darwin
Friday May 22 - Metro City, Perth