Adrenalin Mob: Number 1 On iTunes UK!

Happy days...


With 'best of' categories in Pop, R’n’B and Rock also being chosen, iTunes (UK) has recognised Mike Portnoy’s Adrenaline Mob as best new metal artist of the year with their stunning inaugural album, Omertà. To celebrate the album will has been featured on iTunes over Christmas at the special price of £5.99 from December 11th.

Bringing together acclaimed Symphony X singer Russell Allen, former Dream Theater and Avenged Sevenfold drum virtuoso Mike Portnoy, and Sonic Stomp shred extraordinaire Mike Orlando, Adrenaline Mob is a musical mafia of the highest order!

Russell Allen comments, "We are extremely honored to be voted New Artist of the Year in the metal category by iTunes UK and we can't wait to cross the pond and rock out with all the awesome UK metal heads!"

On Omertà, the group cranks out one bruising hard rock anthem after another. Songs like the first single Undaunted and Hit the Wall hijack the right level of instrumental intricacy and taut technicality while grooving and moving fluidly. At the same time, Angel Sky takes flight on a massive lead and heavenly refrain. 

The band is currently gearing up to record a number of cover songs for a special CD edition of Omertà to be released in 2013.

Watch the video to Indifferent – the first single from the album Omertá here: