Mournful Recongregation

The funeral doomsters' split output gets a new lease of life from 20 Buck Spin

This September, 20 Buck Spin will unleash an amassed collection of long out-of-print material from Australian funeral doom icons, Mournful Congregation, onto North American audiences.

Set for official release on CD and high-quality digital download on September 20, 2011, this collective release, aptly entitled The Unspoken Hymns, bears five mammoth tracks previously only available via a limited-edition run vinyl-only splits the band released with like-minded, respected funeral acts Worship, Stabat Mater and Stone Wings.The disc also includes a new, remixed version of the song Left Unspoken -- the original version appearing on the Four Burials split that also featured Loss and Otesanek -- as well as their cover Thergothon's song Elemental.

The Unspoken Hymns Track Listing:
1. Left Unspoken (new version)
2. The Epitome Of Gods And Men Alike
3. A Slow March To The Burial
4. Descent Of The Flames
5. Elemental

The Unspoken Hymns is not just a great collection of Mournful Congregation material on its own, the release is also meant to help reintroduce the band to North American audiences in advance of their upcoming fourth album, The Book Of Kings, which 20 Buck Spin will release stateside in November. The follow-up release to 2009's hallowed The June Frost LP -- which claimed the #22 spot on Decibel Magazine's top albums of 2009 list -- The Book Of Kings is a highly-anticipated release for funeral doom and extreme underground metal fans alike.
Updates on the pending live appearances, as well as both the upcoming collection and new album from the band will be announced in the coming weeks.